New Executive Committee 2023

We are pleased to announce the outcome of our recent Executive Committee Elections. We extend a warm welcome to our newly elected committee:

President: Dr Miriam Haughton
Vice-President: Dr Ciara Murphy
Treasurer: Dr Sarah Hoover
Secretary: Dr Moonyoung Hong
Officer/Publications: Dr Shonagh Hill
Officer/Policy and Advocacy: Dr Kate McCarthy
Officer/Communications: Dr Luke Lamont
Officer/ECR Support: Dr Finian O’Gorman
Officer/International Engagment: Dr Alinne Fernandes
Officer Conferences and Events: Dr Barry Houlihan

Our newly elected colleagues will join returning members Dr Michael Finneran and Dr Siobhán O’Gorman and our Postgrad representatives (Katelyn Ressler, Courtney Grille, Yingjun Wei, and  Chaomei Chen) after the May 2023 conference at the University of Galway.

ISTR would like to extend our gratitude to departing members: Dr Marie Kelly, Dr Aoife McGrath, Dr Eamonn Jordan, Dr Rhona Trench, Dr Angela Butler and Dr Sharon Phelan for their service over recent years.